An Aspiring Writer's Blog











{October 18, 2010}   My memoir

So besides working on my novel series, LEGENDS, I’ve been working on my memoir SHATTERED. It’s the story about my life from ages 7-17. In that time I was bullied to the point where I could claim one suicide attempt, and a severe addiction to self-harm. This story is extremely close to my heart, especially with the huge increase in teen suicides. It has been hard writing it, bringing out all of those old emotions that I was forced to hide for so long. In the end it has been fun though, and I hope to have a copy in your hands one day.

Marlon says:

Hey,

found you on AW. Legends Among Us sounds interesting. If I may, I think it’d be a good idea for you to put together a short story (or flash fiction piece), one that you don’t intend to sell, and post it on here for people to read. I’ve had some (very modest, I’ll admit) success drawing attention to myself that way.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
